Driving into the unknown

in #photofeed5 years ago (edited)

So I have moved on from work and am now a full time father,adventurer, photographer, and crypto trader. Or some combination of the above. So I have jumped off the cliff; I will let you all know if there was water at the bottom a little bit later ;-)

This shot was of over the Yellowhead highway taken by a little bird in the sky on my recent drive after packing up our home at Ness Lake and heading down to Nelson. The stretch or road is near Urling in British Columbia, Canada.

I am going to miss these mountains; but the world is a big place and adventure awaits elsewhere.

YellowheadHighway.jpg

If you would like to learn a little bit more about my background in photography you can read the interview @photofeed did with me here

Robert Downie
Love Life, Love Photography

All images in this post were taken by and remain the Copyright of Robert Downie - http://www.robertdowniephotography.com

Sort:  

Resteemed!

Wow. I think most of us dream of taking that leap....but most of have not yet. Excited to hear about it.

Also, cool shot.

Posted using Partiko iOS

It is a big leap. We are having our third child this week; so its a big week all round.

Wow. Yes that is. 3 is hard. Ha ha we just had our 3rd.

Posted using Partiko iOS

what a great photo bro, now to read a bit your interview =), thanks for sharing

Wow. What a gorgeous shot.

I admire the life choice you made. I know Ness Lake.
I lived in PG for over 27 years, but I don't know Nelson very well.
Wish you all the best on your new life journey

Thanks. And wow I did not think anyone on here would know Ness Lake.

Hi @intrepidphotos!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.191 which ranks you at #891 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 2 places in the last three days (old rank 889).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 177 contributions, your post is ranked at #64.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Good luck! Nice shot of the mountains. That looks like a pretty spot!

I wish I could figure out how to pull off travel / photography as a career :-P

Thanks. It has been a long time planning.

howdy sir intrepidphotos! amazing picture...fantastic contrasting colors and scenery!

Wow mate, you really have a good life. Looking at your pictures I'm rethinking my whole life.

Thanks. Hope you enjoy the photos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95