Halo Goat

in #photofeed5 years ago

One of the beautiful things about being up high in the mountains at dusk is the low angle the sun makes during its final minutes of the day. A halo of light glows though the thick winter coat of this Rocky Mountain goat (Oreamnos americanus) as it grazes in the high altitude meadows leading down from snowbird pass. The blue gray in the upper left is the Robson glacier. Mt Robson Provincial Park, British Columbia, Canada.

HaloGoat.jpg

If you would like to learn a little bit more about my background in photography you can read the interview @photofeed did with me here.

Robert Downie
Love Life, Love Photography

All images in this post were taken by and remain the Copyright of Robert Downie - http://www.robertdowniephotography.com

Sort:  

Lovely goat! I have never seen such kind of goats. It looks so fluffy and soft:)))

They are beautiful to see.

I love him. he is sparkly and sincere looking, a unicorn in disguise.

what a cutie fluffie aaa

All hail the glowing goat!

It walked on the water and swam on the land. It was so cool.

That halo effect is pretty cool! It wasn’t too bothered by you taking photos of it?

Posted using Partiko iOS

No I was some way away with my 400mm lens.

Thats nice ...
Plz follow me ...and upvote

Hermosas, en mi pais creo que no hay de ese tipo.

Gracias; solo están en norteamérica

wow, love the colors

Halo Goat, is it a he or a she?
I'm thinking of breeding it.

I think it is a she

Okay, duly noted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62