You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: London Bridge

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

I think its important to shoot handheld regularly. It makes you appreciate your gear when you have it. I historically have done a lot of non photography related work travel and have had to shoot on the side what I can when I can which often involves minimal gear. I also do a lot of hiking and the more you do the more you start looking at your gear differently. As an engineer however it’s hard not to love having more fancy gadgets .

I like this shot. Its fun and happy. Feels like a memory from a day at the beach. I think we are also getting close to peak saturation of long exposure images on social media where every photo has a 10 stop blurred sky and a crazy pink sunset. So I think the trends will swing back a little.

Sort:  

As an ambassador for a filter company I kind of have to be able to take long exposures, but I am looking forward to spending more time off the tripod

Like anything in life it’s a question of balance .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63212.56
ETH 3233.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88