Welcome Bay Sunset

in #photofeed6 years ago

WelcomeBaySunset.jpg

Looking towards Cape Grafton from Fitzroy Island, with the fading afterglow of sunset over Welcome Bay. The island was named by Captain James Cook in 1770 after the Prime Minister of England at the time. It subsequently became a harsh quarantine station in 1876 for Chinese people heading to the Palmer River goldfields with many not surviving their stay. Sitting within the World Heritage Great Barrier Reef Marine Park, the island and its fringing reef is now a popular spot for relaxation and snorkeling. Tropical Far North Queensland, Australia

The shot was taken with a Canon EOS 6D, Canon EF 16-35mm f/2.8L II USM at ISO 100, at 27.0 mm, f/6.3, and 25s exposure time.

Robert Downie
Love Life, Love Photography

All images in this post were taken by and remain the Copyright of Robert Downie - http://www.robertdowniephotography.com

Sort:  

Great post .. good
Good for you .. look great trip thanks for the pictures
Thank you for sharing your adventure with us‏..

Wish I had a view of the water, This is my view in the Morning. How is everyone doing today?

snap (68).jpg

lovely

Everyone is fine !

Thanks for stopping by.

Congratulation ! #teamaustralia
Your Post on steemit!

I am @Rihannas!
I Support You on Steemit. Your Post is Good .

Congratulation ! #teamaustralia
Your Post on steemit!

I am @Rihannas!
I Support You on Steemit. Your Post is Good .

Congratulations for your post and for your camera. I have an old 5D Mark I.
6D is my dream ;)

You got a 21.34% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @intrepidphotos!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

What a beautiful shot. It's very calming.

First of all 👍 up from me! Thanks for your wonderful picture, and giving me an idea , what is else possible to see from our world.

I checked Fitzroy Island then, wooow! You can be glad to be there! :-) beautiful island with super cool beach 🏖.

We are in the moment at Costa Tropical 🌴 Andalusia ✌️ Also very lovely.

Nice. There a lots of beautiful places in this world !

Me encanta esa puesta de sol... me da paz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62379.78
ETH 3034.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78