Creekside Reflection

in #photofeed5 years ago

Here's a photo you won't see anywhere else. At one point in time Oak Creek flowed over this stone and wore it down flat. Now we get a beautiful creekside reflection of cathedral Rock after rain creates the pool.

nice reflection 8x10.jpg

Shot on film in Sedona Arizona USA.

Sort:  

Great reflection

Like a mirror.

Cool shot, it does look quite a bit different than that these days. Mainly the trees as many have been taken out by the floods. And it's not that often you get those pools filled up. I've never seen a shot with that reflection before that I can remember. Pretty neat! I'll have to keep an eye out for that in the future and see if I can ever get a reflection of Cathedral in that pool.

Hey Paul' I'm not surprised the trees are gone, that's happened a lot over the years. The spot should still work, good luck!

It's always pretty when lit up, thank you!

Yes it's a perfect mirror reflection, Thank you!

Hi @irvinesimages,the colors are a bit strong, but the green of the trees helps contrast and balance your work here.
Blessings

Hi Martha, I respect your opinion but must say I really like the strong vibrant colors maybe it's a guy thing. Good day!

great photography very nice place and amazing colors

I'm glad you like the colors, thanks!

Amazing photography and I appreciate .. keep it up..

That's great, thanks for letting me know!

That is absolutely incredible:) love the reflection and the colours! So vibrant! What a place 😀

You know it's always about the right light, right place, right time! thanks a lot!

You know it's always
About the right light, right place,
Right time! thanks a lot!

                 - irvinesimages


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Beautiful and unique photo, the landscape and environment looks colorful and special. Nice and lovely photo @irvinesimages

Indeed it is a very special place, because it's unique and beautiful. thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97