Purple Owls Clover ~ Photo Friday

in #photofeed5 years ago (edited)

The deserts of Arizona are alive with wildflowers as the super bloom is well underway. Sedona is no exception, some area meadows are blanketed with purple owls clover along with a variety of other colored flowers. This rare occurrence is quite beautiful and at times a bit surreal.

This image is being entered in.
Qurator's Photo Friday | Photography Competition #74

morning light-3 8x12.jpg

This image was captured on 5-4-2019 in Sedona Arizona USA. And is being entered in @czechglobalhosts 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - North American Friday week #85.

Sort:  

I so like this color

I do too, it's a favorite!

Very pretty. The creek or drainage ditch thingy adds a lot of depth to it the way it rolls around like that. Also the trees in the front ad a lot of personality as well. Quite a beautiful spot! I'm glad you took me over there and we were able to film together and get some good shots!

What a great spot, so beautiful! I hope we can do it again.

I heard that visitors were causing problems for the super bloom? :/
great capture! thx for sharing

I don't know about any problems, there doesn't seem to be much local attention to it. Thank you!

Awesome. I like how the purple flowers blend into the red rock. then there is the blue sky as well. I like the layers. Very cool

Posted using Partiko Android

It was a very pleasant setting, great colors. Thanks!

very nice photography and amazing flowers great colors
my dear friend @irvinesimages

I'm glad you like it. Thanks a lot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97