Smooth Curves

in #photofeed5 years ago

This is another of the many different views that can be seen in Antelope Canyon. It's a fine mixture of light, color and shape. Enjoy!

smooth curves 7x5.jpg

Antelope Canyon is located in northern Arizona USA.

Sort:  

Beautiful shot of the slots! The top part almost looks like a rainbow it's so colorful. A lot of depth too, it really pulls you in and then up and around and lets the imagination wander and wonder. Great capture!

It's another beauty, but almost too much light with some lens flair near the top. Looks good though. Thanks Paul!

Amazing Antelope Canyon .Thanks for the beautiful photo

Your welcome, thanks for checking it out!

Wonderful view. The game of colors. Thank you for sharing @irvinesimages

A wonderful game it is, thank you!

It looks like a painted picture, as it was painted in paints. Thanks, it is very beauty

Sie haben Recht! Ich unterstütze dich! Sehr hübsch!

That sounds like a good comparison. Thanks for that.

I e heard that those caverns were created by water. It's amazing the power of moving water to erode rock and create something so beautiful. Neat colors too!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes indeed lots of water, this wash drains a large area starting about 30 miles upstream. It's a powerful display of erosion over time. With beautiful results!

Hello, @irvinesimages, I like its appearance, I can think of an enveloping curtain, also with strokes of a painter, an abstract painting, I even see a small tunnel that invites to pass.
Maybe my brain works too much, but in my work it helps a lot.
Blessings

Hello Martha, I enjoy how this canyon inspires the imagination and calms the mind. Thanks for your perspective and good day! Oh and what kind of work do you do?

Please look what i commonly do

https://steemit.com/spanish/@martha75/trabajando-para-mejorar-el-medio-ambiente-y-calidad-del-aire.
In these projects are looking for alternatives to improve and help a little to our polluted world.
Look, I'm writing on a paper, the others give me brainstorming, I have to listen to them, classify, prioritize, and even express my opinion, here we just have 20 minutes, in this time I write on a sheet, not on my agenda, the man in the pink shirt helps me to moderate, and everyone is thinking about express their ideas.
Conclusion, I like my job because it makes me think constantly.

It's nice to have work that helps to improves society and gives you mental stimulation at the same time. Good luck with that.

Beautiful photography thanks for sharing this post

Your welcome and thanks for the compliment!

Amazing scenery my friend. Your beautiful creativity is always highly appreciable.

Posted using Partiko Android

Enjoy the western world my friend. Thanks!

Congratulations @irvinesimages! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 600 replies. Your next target is to reach 700 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

great photography my dear friend

good to hear my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.89
ETH 2933.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68