Sunset Mist

in #photofeed5 years ago

Coffee Pot Rock has a lot of mist rising up behind it as the winter sun is quickly melting some fresh snow. The gentle mist gives off some nice contrast with the beautiful colors at sunset.

sunset mist 8x10.jpg

Coffee Pot Rock is located in Sedona Arizona USA.

Sort:  

the fog-mist is fun to watch as it disappears quickly. Thank you!

Your right, it's a nice way to end the day. Thanks!

It's nice to hear that you like it. I'm happy to share.

Whoa.. Beautiful shot of Coffee Pot! I don't remember seeing this one before, was this recently captured or from a while back? Great work! I bet this would sell on 4x6's or larger!

Hey thanks' I have to agree. It's a good one from many years ago that's been waiting to be seen.

So beautiful place, how was the weather? i mean there's sun but i can see some down clouds. Regards

This photo was from many years ago. Simply clearing after a storm. Thanks!

Now the sun comes from the sky instead of the snow.

Yes it does, nice and bright!

great photography my dear friend

Thanks for saying so my friend.

Hi @irvinesimages, I like the colors of the sky, also the shadow left by the sun on earth, your post is very cute , excellent work.
Blessings

Hi Martha, I'm glad you like it. I also enjoy the color and the shadows. Thanks a lot!

I agree that the color contrast is beautiful. I like how the clouds appear to be in front of the mountains. Very cool

Posted using Partiko Android

I always enjoy seeing the mist rise and then disappear as the sun melts the snow. Thanks for your perspective!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00