Sort:  

It is quite rare to see; you need to onto one of the FB groups or monitor the solar weather apps and then spend time in the high country or in the south where it is dark.

Usually it is cloudy and raining when I find out about them and I don't do Facebook. I live in the west coast of Tasmania so it's always very dark at night.

Posted using Partiko Android

The apps are the only way to find out ; you need quite strong >kp5 to see with naked eye in tassie and probably kp7 to see in colour.

Cheers thanks I know some friends here that have seen it with the naked eye.

Posted using Partiko Android

This was at kp4 but it was very very dark where we were; and you could just see in B&W with naked eye. In Canada where I lived you could see in colour at kp4.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67280.14
ETH 3764.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57