Starting to "Fall"

in #photofeed6 years ago


Slowly the colors are starting... i've been out scouting because in about 2hrs I have a family photoshoot up here.
This is one of the spots i'm planning but the other day I shared two other spots i'm considering.


I got the truck all nice and clean so i could get some nice shots like this. Sometimes you have to take your subject with you. haha

Btw off in the distance of the first picture you'll see smoke from a fire south of provo Utah. It's been a very dry september and usually beginning of fall we have a lot of good mid day thunderstorms.

However the smoke doesn't really impact me all the way up here... there's a pretty large mountain range blocking most of the smoke.

p.s. I like using the #landscapephotography tag but I don't really want to be involved with the account that keeps posting in my comments when I use that tag. I wish there was an opt out of comments like @photocircle created.

Sort:  

Congratulations @jarvie! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

wwwww very nice post

I stopped using landscapephotography tag. For some reason I didnt level up. I have about 600xp out of 200 to get level 2 lol. Never happened. After 5 months not 1 photo made it to the photocontest post so I give up :D (not usually a quiter but I just see no point). Btw any idea why I never level up ?

I think he just gave up on the project last post was 2 months ago ... but the bot still dings your post.
So it's almost like useless spam now.

We should tell him to stop doing the messages if he's not gonna run it anymore

Wow great pictures. Always nice to see the Tacoma cleaned up and ready for a picture up in the mountains. Good to know about the landscapephotography tag.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-15T22:01:09
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 929.66/1600.00
Total Photos: 96
Total comments: 69
Total contest wins: 6
And have also received a 4.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Please stop sending these. You've stopped the contest and the results for 2 months. It'd be nice if you stopped these comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84