VALIDATION: BUILDING BOUGHT MY PICS 5 YEARS LATER

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

Super fun to see this order today on https://www.jarviedigital.com/Temples

3 METAL PRINTS

The buyer got 3 Metal Prints and they are to be shipped directly to the building itself. That was pleasantly validating that they just randomly found my site and bought 3 pictures and really nice metal prints as well! even better.

I'm sure it's not the only time it's happened but usually they go to my wholesale distributor or by it through an art store where my commission is probably about 1/10th of what I got today. Plus when they buy through those other avenues which sell hundreds a month I literally have no clue where they end up. In this case I get to know. Next time I'm in Boston i'm gonna go there and see if i can find out where they ended up.

In any case I thought i'd share the 3 shots.
I originally took these pictures as part of a project where i photographed 4000 buildings and then later did a couple books like this one https://amzn.to/2IEpKOy

image.png

So it's not like them buying the prints is the only validation... it's just a great extra moment of happiness.

Sort:  

That's pretty cool! Good SEO, and availability paying off.

Yeah i always think... dang i should like work to promote these better or work on the SEO. But also selling without doing extra work is pretty desirable as well.

That is super great news! Beautiful pictures, love the light in all three of them.

Congrats man! I know the feeling of having people buy prints as it's validation and I don't sell my metal prints for crackhead prices - lol.

Metal is the way to go as it'll last longer (vs canvas) and the reflective nature of the prints is bananas!

I didn't know about that Mormon temple. I've definitely got to shoot it as it's not too far from me.

Plus shooting temples is an amazing idea (I peeped your site).

Congrats and keep up the good work.

PS
If you're ever in the Boston area again hit me up if you can remember!

Awesome! I never had much luck selling prints. Great to see you found some success!

Beaut! Resteemed matey

Congratulations Scott!

I'm glad I caught these before the payout. Stellar work as always, Jarvie.

Hey thanks... just saw this. I appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99