ZION - A different angle of a familiar waterfall

in #photofeed6 years ago

Any of you who've been to Zion National Park and hiked the Narrows know this waterfall that is right at the beginning. This last saturday I went down for the day to join a few friends on a last moment canyoneering opportunity.

Optional Text
My buddy leif heading down as meaghan spots him at the bottom

We hiked/canyoneered down from the top of the park down into the narrows. I got to see a new angle as the exit to this canyon was repellling down this fun little waterfall. Judging by the snow pack at the top I'm pretty sure we were some of the first people in this canyon this season.

  • Yes it was wintery-cold water
  • Yes i rented a dry suit.
  • Yes I took my DSLR in a dry bag
  • Yes I toook way too much equipment like usual.
  • Yes I was so completely sore I could hardly walk for 2 days after.
  • Yes I'd do that hike/canyon again ... and again.

Optional Text

  • Yes I have lots more pictures.
Sort:  

Have been twice at Zion NP but never heard of such a canyon. Looks great! Angels landing also wasn't that bad, but I think much more crowded ;)

Wow... Pictures are great and I am waiting for the rest of the pictures and a good writing your adventure in there...

Thank you for sharing and have a nice day my friend...

Thanks always great to hear from you

Wow, Great Photo. 👍

Great pictures. How cool to see it from a different angle. Looking forward to see more!

WOW. It must be very difficult.
The photos look great. I love your sharing, my friend. Thank you

It was just really hard on the body mostly. First big canyon of the season made it more tough than it should have been.

Cool climbing action, your great pictures, colors and lighting are clean👌🏼

so very beautiful...i am ashamed of my pictures hehheh

Man, that first shot is so intense! The dry suit that you mentioned, is it a thermo suit? Did it manage to keep you warm and dry? :)

Yeah didn't even feel cold. And I had my normal clothes on underneath and they were totally dry when I took off the suit.

Whaaat. I want one!

Dang I just went to see how much they are... about $450.
I suppose i'll keep renting... even at like $50-60 it's nice because i don't have to be the owner of a dry suit with a hole in it. (aka a very wet suit)

Looked like you did a lot of hard work while hiking @jarvie. You did a superb job. Well done.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69746.86
ETH 3747.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80