A lonely machine in a field

in #photofeed6 years ago

IMG_2817.jpg

I'm always confused when i see people completely disregard cultural and social norms. I'm partly intrigued, partly disgusted but mostly just curious. I was following someone in a grocery store. He proceeds to grab 2 oranges off of the display and starts to peel them. Then just throws the peels on the ground as he's walking around the store. Just peeling and tossing....peeling and tossing. Everyone was just watching....not saying anything. Kinda funny how it makes the rest of us super uncomfortable. But he was just like "fuck it, i'm throwing my orange peels. What are you going to do about it."

IMG_2819.jpg

Oh yeah - and here's some pictures of the prairies....with a big machine that spews things out of it with no regard for societal norms. ;)

What's the funniest thing you've seen where someone is just like "fuck it"....?


If you like the photo drop me an updoot or a comment!
If you want to see more make sure you follow @jfolkmann
Thanks!

Sort:  

Yeah, i hate the littering thing. When I see someone waiting at a red light with no traffic the other way, I'm pretty sure they say "fuck it" when they start blowing through the red light. Happens often in Vancouver.

Nice photo by the way. Good for watching your dog run for days!

I always wait for a cop to light them up when that happens.

First photo is divine! Contrast of yellow fields and blue sky with a hint of red just to spice it up 😊.

Thanks! Yeah we were driving along a secondary highway and I yell. STOP THE CAR. My wife is like 'what what what'....and i'm like 'photo moment'. She punched me. In fact I often have moments like that. I think that will be tomorrows post. Updoot for you.

A lonely machine and such a awesome photography truly love with your post .

Resteemed done Sir!

Beautiful views. Very nice photos.

Thanks muchly!

Nice mate. Congrats on the photofeed selection

Thanks muchly!

I like "solitary object in the field" shots like that! Those people with a total lack of regard for everything else around them are always troubling. Whats worse is they are everywhere!

Sadly...yes.

Great shots, I recently did a farm run to take some photos. In fact i am drafting it. And regarding that orange guy , I guess such people are hopeless !

Looking forward to seeing it!

The farm photo is definitely a stop the car moment.....like an Ikea commercial :)

The orange peeler.....no words. None.

Good call on the ikea ad. That's exactly what it's like.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55