Friends that last forever

in #photofeed6 years ago

If you follow my blog, you’ll have noticed that I’ve been away for a few days. Actually it’s the first time where I’ve not posted anything to Steemit for more than a day since I started in December. It felt strange. But it was for good reason. Once a year, 3 friends (that I’ve had since high school) and I get together in Palm Springs to catch up and spend some much needed time together.

“Palm Springs you say!”

“Yes.”

“Golf?”

“No. Dungeons & Dragons and Magic the Gathering.”

“WHAAAAAAAAT?”

It’s true. We all get together as a bunch of old guys and play the game we’ve been playing since our youth. Apart from just liking each others company, it’s been the thing that’s held us together through thick and thin for all of these years. And I’m pretty sure we’ll be playing until we’re all in nursing homes. We’ve been playing the same characters, who also seem like friends and fighting the same enemies trying to thwart their evil plans. We also drink a lot of beer.

These 3 guys are my forever friends, and I can’t think of a better reason to shut off from the block chain for a few days.

We don’t really leave the house much so there aren’t too many pictures - not to mention it was over 40C.

ECB9FF2E-DE43-4FAC-9B1E-15574EB47229.jpeg

D1860C95-D125-4414-9B3D-07F81F939D3A.jpeg

53B5C1F9-4331-4798-81EC-9C1A40EEEA30.jpeg

Now - I’m sitting in SFO and I head to Cannes for the week, so again things might be a bit sparse. But I’ve got my camera - so hopefully I’ll return with some good pictures.

Sort:  

I love the desert picture! With the summer now, can't post every day like in winter indeed. I was away more than 11 days! :D

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-17T23:21:12
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 1680.97/3200.00
Total Photos: 203
Total comments: 110
Total contest wins: 7
And have also received a 2.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Amazing. Enjoy your break.

Good friends, good memories - that what it's all about...

Namaste, JaiChai

The palm tree photo feels perfect. The sky, the color, the angle. Thanks for sharing.

Headed to Cannes? With your camera? I've heard that there are some really, really poor young women there. Like so poor they can't afford any clothing. A few pictures of that wretched poverty would be a good reminder for all of us how good we have it. I'm just sayin'

I'm pretty familiar with Palm Springs. Probably as good a place for your gathering as any, long as the AC doesn't break. Welcome to the desert!

Thanks for taking us along.

Cool you all meet up each year 40C would keep me indooors mostly as well :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60