The people of Calgary

in #photofeed6 years ago

As I mentioned in yesterday's post, I've been trying to take pictures of people as well as 'things'. Just like in my trip to japan, it's not an easy for me to snap pics of people - but I'm trying.

Because most of my pics are sneaky, I guess you'd call them editorial?

IMG_3177 (1).jpg

I caught this guy riding through the shallow 'lake' that forms on Nose Hill after the rains and melt. The lake only usually lasts until about mid summer before it completely dries out, but it's a fun place to take the fam and the dog until that point.

DSC00554.jpg

I'm not sure the name of the band - should have asked - but I just liked the yellow guitar and how much it stood out. I kept trying to catch his attention so he'd look at the camera, but no luck.

DSC00550.jpg

She meant business. I saw her looking at her phone and angrily walking with a purpose. Something was up - we'll never know what.

I wonder what that text said?

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-08T14:24:54
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 1648.47/3200.00
Total Photos: 198
Total comments: 110
Total contest wins: 7
And have also received a 1.30 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

You just got a 100.00% upvote from @bid.bot. I am the Whitelist Only, Anonymous, Upvoting and Flagging BidBot. You can boost awesome posts by sending a bid to my wallet or use my power to flag low quality contents. Check the HOWTO!

I wonder if she exceeded her data limit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97