Forest fires in British Columbia

in #photofeed6 years ago


My brother has always had the exciting jobs, where as I've mostly been chained to a desk throughout my career. He's been in the military, and most of his life he's fought fire in one way or another. Everything from bush crew to Rappattack. Now he flies in the bird dog plane acting as a sort of air traffic control for all of the bombers and helicopters in the far reaches of Northern Canada. Every once in a while he sends me a pic or two of what he's up to.

I send him back pictures of my mouse and keyboard.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Unreal footage! We just heard from one of our clients up in northern BC that a bunch of homes in their community burned down. We were initially designing a subdivision for indigenous families to come back to -- but now it seems like a few more homes will be needed.

Sometimes it's easy to forget that just because it's not burning where I am, that other places aren't affected by this heat wave we're dealing with.

Calgary smells like a bonfire today

Wowwie. That's some pretty exciting stuff there.

I'll bet your brother longs for a mouse and keyboard every now and again.

Thanks for sharing this.

Holy moly. Cool footage, thanks for sharing! Smoke has become the scent of summer for us here in BC... I'll never forget being evacuated in Kelowna in 2003. It's scary not knowing if your house is going to be there when you get back. I hope everyone stays safe, including your Bro!!!

The smoke is bad up here in the North. We had a lot of ash fallout yesterday.

what happen with the forest? someone has to respon it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11