You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Earning a Passive Income with Stock Photography: A Beginner's Guide. Part 1: Getting Started

in #photofeed6 years ago

Thanks Julian. Just signed up for Shutterstock and Blackbox, which is a Canadian Stock website for videography. Actually you load up your content and they submit it to various stock agencies.
Actually they turned down my submissions on Shutterstock. I'll give it a second try after your next part of your guide. Maybe I'll can figure out what images I should use.
Thanks for your work for this community:)

Sort:  

I prefer submitting to my own portfolio on each agency instead of using an aggregator like blackbox that takes a cut of the profits, also having my own name and link to my profile where a link points to my website can be beneficial for making more sales.
The second part will be delayed a little since my laptop stopped working, but it will have many tips for choosing the right photos. There is a lot to know about before submitting, I'm thinking of splitting the guide in three parts..

Thanks for your answer. I get the points for sure to submit the images yourself. I think I'll try different approaches and test it out. Too bad that your laptop did stop working.
Can't wait for the next part of your guide. Have a great weekend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61750.97
ETH 2886.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63