Golden Hour | Drone Photos

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

Drone Photography

I just got my drone back from a warranty repair this evening! I've been without it for a few months, and have been pretty excited about getting a camera into the sky again. The photos below are more or less just snapshots that I took quickly from my house. I wanted to get the compass calibrated properly and run one battery through it and make sure everything was working like it should. Thankfully everything seems to be solid, and I had a great 10-15 minute flight.

YUN00040.jpg

Looking down on the seasonal creek that flows through our property.

YUN00039.jpg

The view northeast from my property.

I use a Yuneec Typhoon H and always shoot full resolution RAW (DNG) format. This gives me way more control in post processing than a jpeg. I've been fairly happy with this drone, and am impressed at the speed and control I have in windy conditions, thanks to the six motors and propellers.

I haven't seen very many drone shots here on Steemit yet, but maybe I'm not following the right people. Have experience with drones? I'd love to seem some of your photos!


Purchase my photos on Stocksy United! Stocksy United - Justin Mullet
Creating authentic outdoor and landscape photography primarily in the Western United States. Featuring a beautiful portfolio of stock photos that portray some of the earth's most peaceful and quiet areas, and portraying rural life at its best!

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-15T05:02:39
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 156.85/200.00
Total Photos: 26
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

These are nice shots. What drone you have, that you can get your camera in the air? I thought about buying racing drone with fpv gogles. Of course first I want to buy a controller and learn on simulator...but my wife would kill me with that new hobby :D

I use the camera that is on the drone and it is the Yuneec Typhoon H. I would love to get my DSLR in the air but that would take some special kind of drone! :) Hope this is helpful!

Ooh, I thought, about DSLR :) but I can say, that you have a nice tool also! How long have you been doing this?

I've been flying drones for just a year. Here's a post of one set of photos and video that I'm somewhat proud of Priest Lake Idaho. I used my drone last year to take these.

You can be proud for sure. Looks great. How long took you to get rid of fear for long distance flights? Yes, I know that for many people long distance is more than 1 kilometer, but they are insane ;)

I have never been that worried about any drone or any other photo gear. My philosophy is that if I don't use it to get the shots I want then it is not doing me any good. I have taken my drone out over half a mile.

these pics are so fresh and clear! you did a great job!

Thanks alot! I owe everything to these clear spring skies! :)

Looks like a beautiful spring day ! Love it.

It was! This season is so fleeting I try to enjoy it as much as possible.

Looks like a beautiful property also!

esta hermoso

Gracias!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94