Minnesota Twilight

in #photofeed5 years ago

January 2012 copy.jpg

Taken eight years ago, this photo shows the crisp cold air of northern Minnesota. The crescent moon shines brightly over a frozen Lake Bemidji on a night were temps dipped below zero. I spent a lot of evenings and weekends taking photos around the Bemidji area when I was in school at the university there, and this location at Bemidji State Park was one of my most frequent visits.


Purchase my photos on Stocksy United! Stocksy United - Justin Mullet
Creating authentic outdoor and landscape photography primarily in the Western United States. Featuring a beautiful portfolio of stock photos that portray some of the earth's most peaceful and quiet areas, and portraying rural life at its best!

Sort:  

This is a beautiful scene. I can almost feel the cold air.

It was crisp!

Oh wow that is the most beautiful sky I have ever seen thank you

Oh wow that is the
Most beautiful sky I have
Ever seen thank you

                 - steinz


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Kinda neat to see a place I recognize and have been to myself. Our farm is only about a hour from where ya took this shot. Ahhhh Mini-snow-ta...

Oh that's so neat! I followed, and looking forward to seeing some of your posts from Minnesota.

This post is supported by $0.11 @tipU upvote funded by @photocircle :)
@tipU voting service always profitable, instant upvotes | For investors.

Congratulations @justinmullet! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 25000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 30000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

So Beautiful...

It's Nepal's biggest hydropower project.
#Nice_photo
Mirmee.jpg

ok?

Magic Dice has rewarded your post with a 53% upvote. Thanks for playing Magic Dice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.036
BTC 65930.92
ETH 3387.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75