Schweitzer Mountain | Sandpoint Idaho

in #photofeed5 years ago

Ski Season

The mountains have snow and the ski resorts are open! Unfortunately this set of photos is from last year since I haven't made it up to go skiing yet this season. I visited Schweitzer quite a few times last year since it's close to home and has a good variety of runs and terrain. That's me in the photos, thanks to one of my friends who was visiting from Australia last winter. By posting these photos I'm basically saying that I can't wait to strap on my pair of skis and shred down a mountain!

IMG_3079_stocksy.jpg

Scoping out the views and deciding on a path down the mountain!

IMG_3139.jpg

It's open! Shall we drop over the edge?

IMG_3094.jpg

Standing above the clouds on a beautiful day in high elevation!

IMG_3147.jpg

I don't get tired of the scenery. The rush of the air past my helmet isn't bad either!

IMG_3078.jpg

Absolutely gorgeous day!

IMG_3145.jpg

A nice and fast groomed blue just as the sun was setting.

Let's go skiing!

Who's with me?

Sort:  

Howdy!
I've upvoted your post
it's just a small upvote, but I hope it will serve to help you and the steem community to grow ;)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by justinmullet from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Omg! I lived in Sandpoint, and go snowboarding there as well!! I'm actually going this week :)

I really love your photos, they make me wanna get out there like, now. Lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82