Winter

in #photofeed5 years ago (edited)

IMG_9474.jpg

I'll admit the title and photo of this post are a little misleading considering the fact that we don't actually have any snow on the ground just yet. However, with my few extra days off last week over Thanksgiving, I was able to get the plow mount on my truck repaired, so I am now officially ready for it to snow!

I took this photo on a cold, clear Saturday morning two winters ago. The temps were right around 0 degrees F. giving the snow that beautiful crunching sound when you walk across it! I grew up in Minnesota and I really miss days like this. Here in north Idaho the temperatures are mild and days are very cloudy and gray through most of the winter.


Purchase my photos on Stocksy United! Stocksy United - Justin Mullet Creating authentic outdoor and landscape photography primarily in the Western United States. Featuring a beautiful portfolio of stock photos that portray some of the earth's most peaceful and quiet areas, and portraying rural life at its best!

Sort:  

I imagine it being fun to plow the snow off the road with your own truck :) Nice shot, man, it gave me chills.

It is a lot of fun. My dog rides with me and by the time I'm done plowing, she is sleeping with her head on my lap. :)

That sounds idyllic :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10