And now for something completely different

in #photofeed6 years ago

Has anyone else noticed and been enjoying Monty Python on Netflix lately? So much British humour to consume! This isn't the reason for the post. This is more because the photo I'm posting is something different to my usual Instagram double tap bait. It was either seeing Monty Python on Netflix that had that title at the front of my brain or the title brought up the recent association with Monty Python.

Bombo Quarry, NSW

_STO0457-1.jpg

Camera Settings


In camera blur, hand held
Canon 5D MKIII
88mm
F22
0.3sec
ISO50


Intro Post
Website kieranstone.com
Instagram @kieranstoneau
Facebook Kieran Stone


Sort:  

Love this different kind of style! Very unusual. Never seen Monty Python btw, would you believe!

I do not believe it! I don't want to believe it ;)

it reminds me of the creatures in the silky fog in the film "arrival"... stationary movement (dig the oxymoron). this image would be cool on a textile.

the gods must be crazy is my favorite monty python !

ummm... I don't think that is Monty Python.

But I did like Arrival

you are right ! I am confusing it with the holy grail.

ahhh yes! One of the most quotable movies in history

and seriously who doesn't love john cleese ? did you read his autobiography ?

No I haven't. Is it any good?

No, but I have been curious !

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Writing from America, unfortunately I just searched it and they don't have them on here. I remember watching their show with my family years ago and it was always good for a laugh. Hopefully American Netflix catches up soon and I can watch them all again

Australia is more British than the USA. Maybe Canada will get it after us and then the States.

"The larch"

If you grew up watching Monty Python, sometimes it’s hard to be serious in what should be considered a serious situation… :)

this is true :D

Nice. That is super surreal! Love the Python.

Monty Python has pretty much set the standard of the kind of humour I like.

Yes. It's superb.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00