In Which We Peek Into Pandora

in #photofeed5 years ago

Avatar Land (4).jpg

I'll be the first to admit, I was highly skeptical of Disney taking on the project of bringing life to the land of Pandora from the movie "Avatar." I never liked the movie it was based on, to be honest, and the project itself had a huge variety of setbacks.

But as it happens, this entire land really is awesome! The rides are wonderful, and the alien beauty of Pandora itself is impressive! Highly immersive -- which of course Disney is well known for -- and fascinatingly beautiful.

Avatar Apr 2019 (1).jpg

Avatar Apr 2019 (2).jpg

Avatar Land (8).jpg

Avatar Land (10).jpg

Avatar Land (11).jpg

Sort:  

Cool I didn't even know they had a Pandora world.

It's actually really neat! And their main ride, "Flight of Passage," is absolutely fantastic!

Love it... i was just there about a week ago! Cool place!!

Awww, man, I wish I'd known you were in the area! I could have said hi.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93