You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Earning a Passive Income with Stock Photography: A Beginner's Guide. Part 1: Getting Started

in #photofeed5 years ago

Very interesting post! I use the eyeem and twenty20 app. These are very comfortable on the smartphone. As mentioned in the article, it takes a long time until the photos are tagged and labeled.

Do you have experience with the apps?

Best regards

Marwitt | The way of life

Sort:  

I take most photos with my camera and edit them in Lightroom on my laptop, so I have them on my laptop anyway. Isn't tagging on a smartphone uncomfortable?

I uploaded a few of my best photos to Eyeem, but only had a single 2$ sale there, and since Eyeem requires me to manually upload and tag my photos while on most other agencies I use a convenient tool to upload a single tagged photo to 20 agencies at once, it is not worth the extra effort for me. I haven't used twenty20 before, how much are they paying?

I also have Lightroom on the laptop, but I liked the idea of ​​uploading pictures to the platform right after shooting. I mainly do the photos with an Iphone XS.

Eyeem is very comfortable because images are automatically tagged by automatic image recognition. All you have to do is create a few tags yourself. Twenty20 is not as comfortable as eyeem.

However, my portfolio of 80 images is not large and sales are progressing rather slowly.

At Twenty20, the photographer gets 20 percent per sold photo, not much.

Which tool do you use to tag your images and upload them on all platforms?

Marwitt | The way of life

logo_klein.png

I need to check Eyeem again then. I use Stocksubmitter (only the Windows version has all the agencies), it's really great. You can search for a few keywords and matching photos are pulled from Shutterstock, then you can select the best matches and it automatically sets the keywords. It also submits to all major agencies, but last time I used it, iStock had blocked submissions from Stocksubmitter because of their stupid policies.. All other major agencies are supported though. It's free for 33 photos per month per agency and reasonably priced above that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56