SPIRIT OF EXPLORATION!!

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

26733534_1804220836277618_9214101620405708584_n.jpg

If there is something I have learned about exploration it is that often the greatest journeys you ever take will be the internal ones. Deep inside yourself. In the end its not about the photos you took, waves you rode or the mountains you climbed... its about how the experience changed you & forged into somewhat of a better or different person. That process takes introspection, sometimes a lot of it. This is the time of year where I start to fill up notebooks & emails threads with potential expedition locations. Sometimes there is such little information that the planning process feels like I’m trying to decipher a hidden language. From tiny Russian Islands in the middle of nowhere to the ultra remote tip of South America & many desert landscapes in between, my list of places I want to explore has grown exponentially. I know I will never get to them all.. but one can always dream. I wonder what has been on your must explore list?

My next expedition will hopefully be this upcoming spring alongside my friends at @montblanc , a brand rooted in exploration for over 100 years.
#SpiritOfExploration

Guys this is the best post I have read today on Instagram.
Don't forget to upvote

Sort:  

Exploring your self is the best way to explore the world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 68527.86
ETH 3564.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18