Morning Surf Sesh

in #photofeed6 years ago

Surf's Up, Grab the Boards!

The morning sun warmed up the air quickly, after a frigid night there's no better feeling. Almost as soon as the sun came up and the nippiness of the morning had gone, the surfers came out in droves testing their luck at what I would call pretty good waves. It's no pipeline but for the Oregon coast, it doesn't get much better than this...

Enjoy this short series of photos from a beautiful morning on the coast :)

IMG_2761.jpg

IMG_2779.jpg

IMG_2835.jpg

IMG_3128.jpg

IMG_3098.jpg

Happy Monday!!

Sort:  

Is it the same spot where they film Gonies...Great pics and waves. Awesome

Thank you!! I think it’s pretty close to the same area, yeah!

Great. I wanna go there someday

Cape Kiwanda is pretty cool IMO

Happy Monday to you too!

Yay! Thank you! :)

Seriously feels like you're somewhere like Australia here. Oregon is incredible. We were just there on Sunday!

Having spent a year in Australia, I agree! There's part of the Oregon coast that totally remind me of The Great Ocean Road and Tasmania!

I'd love to see a google map link to this location, or any location where you shoot (unless you want to hide it from the rest of us) for that matter. Sorry map geek here :)

No worries my friend! I keep some locations in the mountains on the down-low (which i'm sure you might understand why) but I'm happy to give out most locations I go!
The link to this one is right here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59