Rainy Days are the Best Days

in #photofeed6 years ago

A Soggy Existence in Oregon

This week my buddy @nathanielwise and I headed down to Oregon to chase some sunshine and finish up a project of mine for Nature Valley. The first couple days were glorious sunshine and good times, turning into a downright wind and rainstorm by the end. On our last full day, we drove into the coastal range to hike to a beautiful waterfall and suspension bridge. I don't know why I love suspension bridges so much, perhaps it brings me back to my year in NZ where they were everywhere, maybe it's because they allow me to conquer my fear of heights, I'm not quite sure. At any rate, I absolutely love them and seek them out almost as much as I do with mountain lakes.

This bridge in particular rose high over a beautiful waterfall and spanned a couple hundred feet between the river ravine. A short hike that was worth every step. By the evening, the storm was starting to settle in so we headed north up the coast to try and beat out the rain and catch a semblance of a sunset. We succeeded in avoiding the rain but alas, no sunset to be had to we just enjoyed the moody beach and concluded an amazing trip down in Oregon.

We've been heading down to Oregon almost every week now for the past month and I think we've seen just about everything, save for a few waterfalls. Next on the agenda, now that the weather is starting to get nicer, is to head even further south and get into what I love most; hiking and backpacking. I'm getting excited just thinking about it now, there's nothing I love more than getting into the mountains... Away from the crowds, instagrammers, all the noise of life. Anyways, I hope you enjoy the photos from the end of our trip and hopefully you had a great weekend yourself as well!!

IMG_6336.jpg

IMG_6240.jpg

IMG_6417.jpg

IMG_6490.jpg

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.30 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.06
Server time: 01:51:08
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 72.65/100.00
Total Photos: 11
Total comments: 16
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I'm gonna head south and live on the coast for a while

See ya later buddy!

Breathtaking shots! The last in particular looks like the sea is in a woman's womb. We have suspensions bridges here too but they don't look safe as what you have there although sturdy enough. I remember as a kid that some bridges have big holes that if you slip in them there's a chance you will fall down the river, mostly huge boulders. You have to be brave to walk those bridges.

Thank you so much!! Those bridges sound super scary where you’re at! I definitely wouldn’t want to walk over them

Left me in awe.. Damn! These photos are amazing..

Thank you so much!!

Such gorgeous scenery! Love that suspension bridge too. Resteemed!

Ahh, thank you so much!! I really appreciate it :)

Beautiful photos...and suspension bridges are terrifying yet awesome!
There is one about 20 minutes from my house...just waiting for the spring to check it out...and take some photos! Is that a little cave in the last photo?

Also stopping by to say that you have been featured and curated for MSP Community Curation: Top Five 'Positive PAL Posts' - Week #11

https://steemit.com/community/@creativesoul/msp-community-curation-top-five-positive-pal-posts-week-11

Thank you SO much @creativesoul!! Yes, they’re quite terrifying especially when they move around a lot and feel unstable. It is a cave in the last photo! You walk through a cave to get to this “secret” beach. It was so dang cool!

Your very welcome! And I desperately want to see that magical little cave one day! <3

WARNING! The comment by magnific19 below links to a known phishing site that could steal your account. Do not open links from users you do not trust. Do not provide your private keys to any third party websites.

Thank you for the heads up!

This is one of my absolute favorite waterfall trails

this is very-very beautiful friends natebillings, it's amazing, amazing really amazing, hope you keep work.and healthy and success always, thanks for sharing with us friend.
Keep it up!
You can check my article about Minnows Freedom Project... Update and give me your feedback!
You can find the article here

Minnows Freedom Project... Update / https://steemil.com/@minnows-freedo/minnows-freedom-project-update-9fd931b5c859d

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61785.67
ETH 2891.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54