You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Soft Focus and Dreamy Low Light; Painting or Photograph — and Does it Even Matter?

in #photofeed6 years ago

Beautiful portrait! Says so much and has so much detail to ponder. I love it!

I actually enjoy reading all the stories you write to go along with your photography, but I do enjoy it when people their photography without writing anything to go along with the shot. After all photography is a visual medium and in most places, it doesn't require any additional explanation, sometimes even the title is superficial. I don't see why that's supposed to be wrong in any way.

I have noticed that some people in this community think that photographers should always write a ton of words to go along with their photography, but I think should not be required. Producing high quality shots (like your outstanding portrait here) require a lot of effort and I don't think photographer should feel required to write a novel to show effort just for the sake of it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58439.16
ETH 2965.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69