Budapest, Hungary

in #photofeed5 years ago

IMG_2195.JPG

Well Europe just seems to have these beautiful gems all over, doesn't it. With 2 weeks in Europe and many fantastic cities to visit, I really had zero expectations of Budapest - I was much more excited for Prague and Reykjavik. Much to my surprise, I absolutely loved Budapest. Heres a few reasons why:

1: Architecture - its mind blowing.
2: Food - wow... some of the best food I've ever had. Goulash... you don't even know.
3: Beer for 2 Euro (a little cheaper in Prague though)
4: Ruin Pubs/Bars - this is just too cool. An abandoned building that gets filled up with different pubs and bars, dance floors, coffee shops, etc.. and then during daylight hours it turns into a little market - how is this not a thing everywhere?
5: Thermal Baths. I need more of these in my life.

And now here are some examples, each relating the my 'favourite things' list.

1: Architecture

IMG_1459.JPG

IMG_4478.JPG

IMG_3220.JPG

IMG_8199.JPG

Here is New York Cafe from the inside:
IMG_9636.jpg

IMG_9794.JPG

IMG_7432.JPG

IMG_5970.JPG

IMG_0410.JPG

2:

IMG_8750.JPG

IMG_8638.HEIC

3: No pics of beer, but I'm sure you can figure out what that looks like...

4: Ruin Pubs/Bars

IMG_0239.JPG

IMG_1523.JPG

5: Thermal Baths

IMG_9773.JPG

IMG_9784.JPG

I hope you enjoyed my little review of Budapest! I hope we can get back there soon, it was such a fantastic city - highly recommended to everyone if you can!

Sort:  

I had a dear friends Who came from Budapest. Her mum usually cooked us Golash: It was tasty and probably the best I have never eaten.
So delicious.
Thank you for this post👍

Posted using Partiko Android

When I visited Budapest for the first time I was surprised too. I love Prague and I didn't think that Budapest could be so good. The architecture is amazing, food delicious and all those old buildings turned into something amazing are incredible. I've never heard about the thermal baths though. I will be spending 2 days in Budapest before Christmas and will check it out.

Thank you for sharing your impressions from Budapest. I'm glad that you enjoyed Europe :)

Have a great weekend!

Thank you for you're lovely comment. Yes, Prague and Budapest are both fantastic. I certainly loved Prague, it stole my heart immediately. I do think there is just something about Budapest that is just so amazing. The thermal baths are worth going to - I think there are quite a few different ones. We were only able to try one while we were there but, if we get to go back, we'll check out some others.

have a wonderful trip to Budapest!

I used to live in Prague for 6 years and I keep coming back as much as I can. I'm happy that I live in Switzerland but I just need to go back from time to time :)

Thank you! This reminds me that I still have to book a hotel room, lol

Beautiful building art

Posted using Partiko Android

Heey these are really nice shots man! :D Loved the last one!
this post will be proposed to be curated by the @celfmagazine project

Hello. we make a travel dapp. It’s based on steam.
If you write posts through trips.teem , This will be uploaded to steemit at the same time. (It seems like a Steemhunt)
It is still trial, but we hope many people will be interested in using it.
Thanks. (we’ll give you a extra voting.) https://en.tripsteem.com

Oh this is good to know, thank you for posting this.

Hi nofatnowhip,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Congratulations @nofatnowhip! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Holy cow! I had no idea about this city. This is a great post to let us see it. I love the moodiness of your first shot and the very cool trolley or train view.

I do not know how long it has been since I thought of goulash. My mom had a recipe from her Hungarian friend and it was a part of my childhood at least a couple of times I month. I sure wish I had some now. Lucky you!

Yes, it is such a fun city. I also had no idea what to expect. Thank you for your kind words and comment! Hope you get to have some delicious goulash soon :D

Your photos manage to capture the grandeur of Budapest. I really like those wonderful, elegant, and full of history architecture.
                     
Congratulations for your curie vote ^_^.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85