Life's a Fast Ride

in #photofeed6 years ago

Hey guys! So as I discussed yesterday the blurred photo's I took down by the river were a trial run for me to try new exposure times. I really wanted to try and get some interesting photo`s of traffic during the evening, that was my main goal of trying this. I always see really amazing city landscapes with bright lights or fast moving shots of New York with traffic blurred and it kind of got me really inspired. So my next step was to try and take some basic shots of city traffic and really get a feel of how things move.

2010 12 14_1737_edited-1.JPG

It took a while to really get the right angle, there is big guard rails that I was using as leverage at first. But as I got going I just moved the camera out over the ledge to try and get a better quality shot. I'm really interested in the way these photo's can turn out, I would love to get a photo of the bright lights in the city landscape while getting some busy traffic with it but it I'll have to keep improving before that.

2010 12 14_1738_edited-1.JPG

I think with a little more practice and maybe a few different places, I could really get a hang of this! I will defiantly be trying more of these pictures in the future but I'd like to get more into the city to get some better landscape in the background. Hope you guys enjoyed, remember any good or bad comments are always appreciated! I love learning new things and I'm always trying to improve on my pictures.

Thanks Again !
@out4awalkphotos

Sort:  

I like these long exposure type shots!
Nice captures!

Thank you! I'm for sure gonna keep trying new things with this technique

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65686.10
ETH 2943.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73