Weekly Winner #1

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

Good evening to all of you out there in Steemit world! As stated in our previous posts, every week (hopefully every Thursday, just to be consistent) we will pick our favorite photo from the week and honor it with its own post. The weekly winner will receive half of of the rewards from this post, and the other half will be invested back into Photofeed in order to increase future rewards for photographers.

It's been an amazing first week for PhotoFeed and we're so grateful for the positive response and great participation by all of you. In just the first week #photofeed was tagged over 3000 times (and for those wondering, we did look at every single one of them). We've been happy to feature some amazing pictures by great photographers and are looking forward to more of the same in the future!

In addition to upvotes by the wonderful @cryptocopus, we reward the photographers that we feature by sending half of the rewards from every daily roundup back to the photographers featured in that post. We just paid out the photographers from our first daily roundup first and over 24 SBD total was given back to the three photographers featured (which will only increase as this community continues to grow).

Our winner this week is this surreal shot from New Zealand by @kieranstone. We love the contrast between the golden fields in the foreground and the moody, ominous mountains looming in the back. Great composition, colors, and scenery @kieranstone!

Give @kieranstone some love and follow him for more incredible shots like this one!

Also, join our curation trail at steemauto.com to help reward amazing photography and earn some nice curation rewards for yourself!

As always, if you would like your image removed from this post, leave a comment below and we'll remove it immediately (you will not receive any rewards if your image is removed).

Sort:  

beauty road :D

That's great. I didn't know about it. In future I will also like to participate in the competition.

Great! Just use the #photofeed tag and follow @photofeed to see the best content posted daily!

thats great news bro

beutiful landscape! It's breathtaking

@kieranstone wow beautiful! I have a simmiliar view when i look out of my window, but I've got the alps in front of me. The big difference are the colors, now in winter it's all in a cold blue light and in total contrast to your picture
@photofeed nice competition!

Congrats on the win. Great photo.

This photo is amazing! It gave me goosebumps ;)

that golden colour! i love this. Why does it remind me of the Wizard of Oz? Looks very different to the mountains I can see right now.

Stunningly beautiful! I apologise if my english is not correct I´m Swedish!

Totally Agree with you. @kieranstone seriously you are lucky to live moments like this, capture these moments for us. These pics remind me how much beautiful world is.

Everything in one pic. Hats off

Thanks heaps! I know not everyone can travel like I do so I never take it for granted and appreciate every place I go

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73