Norwegian landscape: Lake Sylsjon/swedish site of Sylan mountains

in #photofeed6 years ago

Hi there!!


Having great fun with preparing the shots for my future posts and movie... I want to feed Your eyes with this one.
Definitely one of my favorites taken during recently photo-trip to Sylan mountains, middle Norway. This particular lake lies behind the swedish borders - so, to be precise - it should stays - Swedish landscapes in the title...

About the shot - long exposure time, thanks to use of ND1000 filter, called also BigStopper, I went down to 32 seconds.
It was enough to smooth the wavy water and get the nice movement effect on the clouds.

Hope You will enjoy the view! Have a good Sunday!


IMG_9528smlogv2.jpgClick to watch in fullscreen mode



<><><><><><><><><><><><><>

Any photo available as Digital Files. Join my Discord channel for details: https://discord.gg/ApdDcNh
If You like my work, check my portfolio site asphotovisions
Calendars from beautiful Norway on 2019 available to Pre-order on my site.

Thanks for watching and have a great day!


Upvoting, Resteeming and Following are the best way to show the authors that You like their work, it supports them not only finacially but what more important gives a huuuge amount of positive energy to create more interesting posts and work on future projects!

pv baner.png

Sort:  

Wow this is the gorgeous view.
IMG_1152.JPG

Nice! Thanks!

Now THAT is a very creative shot! I really like the angle in this and the composition and detail are fantastic! clouds are very lovely...beautiful focus and a nice composition. :]

Thanks a lot again @ykdesign!

Your photos are mesmerizing.
I have a question. How do you do deal with noises in long exposure?. I am getting noises even in ISO 100 as i try long exposures. Why is it so?

Answer is simple here - full frame - since I got Canon 6D, which is by the way, quite a budget Full Frame camera at the moment - I forgot about noise, I simply dont care if its ISO100 or ISO800... I see noise when I shoot night sky with ISO2000 - then I have to be careful. With ISO100 I don't have to use any noise filter. This is really great advantage of FF digital cameras... what camera are You using right now?

I recently got myself a 200D(or rebel sl2), so full frame is out of options for me as of now. But what I've found is Canon APS-C is a bit more noisy than their Nikon compatriots. I used Nikon D5300 for some days and could clearly feel so.

Any post processing tips or settings tips for me because i might be stuck in this Crop sensored camera for atleast some years.

True - Nikon has got lower noise problems than Canon... that is one of the reasons why Nikon is favourite brand of all landscape photographers ;)...
Some tips, I don't now really - You have to shoot in lowest possible iso - but You know that already. In post processing avoid strong sharpening - if You have to - use smallest possible size and masking, avoid sharpening of sky, water and darker areas, where the noise is most visible. Noise reduction tools are always helpful - You can use build in noise reduction in Camera RAW if You use - if not I reccomend it. Not to much, because You will loose the details, everything here must be done really gentle here.

If You are shooting in low light conditions - use lowest iso, longer times and always tripod.

I had Canon 600D before and I remember noise were always a problem. In future, when You switch to FF camera - You will feel the gigantic difference! Worth it! Now shooting the night sky northlights, with iso2000, few seconds of exposure - is not a problem.

Thanks man. I will be working hard for my FF dreams then haha.

Long exposures are always great for lakes. Beautifully done! Resteemed

Thanks a lot for resteem, it is true - water and sometimes sky looks magical when shoot in long exposure times...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62121.36
ETH 3004.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71