The Beetle

in #photofeed6 years ago

Found this old beetle in my neighbourhood. I love the classic vintage lines and I tried my best at a composition.


DSC_4034.jpg
#vehiclephotography This is my ORIGINAL CONTENT. Follow, Upvote and Resteem if you like it. Thank you
DSC_4043.jpg
#vehiclephotography This is my ORIGINAL CONTENT. Follow, Upvote and Resteem if you like it. Thank you


Categoryvehiclephotography
Settings 24mm f/4 1/320 / ISO-100
CameraNikon D750
LensNikkor 24-120mm f/4G
LocationBucharest - Romania
Sort:  

My first car was a Beetle. It was great except the clutch cable broke twice. Every one I passed used to flash their lights at me, it was strange when I had a different car and that stopped happening. Unfortunately, it failed the MOT and would of cost more to make it road worthy than I had in the bank, so it had to go.

Wow! What's the color of the car? I like the black/white version, but I'm curious to see what it looks like in color. :)

@didis.world It is white with red flames. I tried a colorful edit but I couldnt create something that I like
DSC_4043.jpg

Such a classic car. Had one for a summer. Was a convertible. One of the greatest feelings. Had to let it go though :( Was a joy while I had it, minus a few easily fixed issues. Another great thing about these cars, so simple to fix :)

Yeah, I always liked its design and I am thinking of buying one if the market goes back on the uptrend :)

Thank you for your contribution to the Photocircle tag!

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

Nice capture in B&W. I had a beetle one time. I liked the car but for a Canadian winter, the heater was no good.

The composition of the second image is, for me, the most interesting visually. Well done.

I followed your link from Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94