Reduced to essentials #3

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

One thing that Rome has, are textures. Everywhere you turn your head you find some great looking textures and if you're lucky enough and the light is the way it should be, you're set to get some great shots.

I haven't managed to start selecting and editing the images I took while in Rome, I only edited some of them that really stuck with me, like these two below.


really loved that patch of light against those warm toned textures


I fell in love with that staircase

Sort:  

What would the first photo look like in B & W?

I tried to convert it in b&w but didn't look that good so I went with the color version because of the warm tones :)

It did cross my mind that there might not be enough contrast to make an effective B & W, but the walls roughness is interesting, and I was curious about the number of shades of gray. Your choice in color was a good one, I think.

Hello @raoul.poenar,
This may look like a simple scene but you did a good job composing & editing these photos.

Congrats! Your outstanding work is featured on the Photocircle Top 10 Contributors for the category "Amazing Vehicles".

Cheers!
Photocircle Team

Learn about this new feature through this post "Introducing the new Photocircle Badges!"

Thanks so much guys! You rock! :)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-07T11:32:42
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 655.55/800.00
Total Photos: 57
Total comments: 52
Total contest wins: 7
And have also received a 0.27 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Nice one Raoul! I love that staircase too :)

Thanks so much!

I think these stairs are just great !!! Wonderful picture kompositon, beautiful photo in black and white. A very special picture!

Thank you so much!

hey you must try this they are offering free 30 days upvote service for limited time. i am using it for 2 weeks, They upvote my every new post Click here to see the offer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87