Sun going down

in #photofeed5 years ago (edited)

Sun going down



Sun going down.jpg Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!


landscapephotography
6 sec | F/14 | ISO 100 | 36mm
Canon EOS 5D Mark 3
Tamron 24-70mm F/2.8
Clevedon, Somerset, UK

This is Clevedon Pier and I think it's the prettiest pier in the UK, that I know of anyway. If anyone who knows of any other British piers that are as aesthetically pleasing, please let me know in the comments.

There's a trick shot available here in early June, as you can compose it so that the sun is "captured" by the central structure at the end of the pier as shown in the shot below.

Sun  Trap.jpg

I say it's available in early June as this is the only time I have been there, I would think that's it's probably available throughout late spring and the summer, but in the winter I think the sun will be setting too far to the left.

On the day there was a large group of photographers all congregating in one place for this shot, it's the only reason I knew about it. I had to wait my turn and only just managed it before the sun was too low in the sky.

Thanks for reading

Richee


Website https://www.richeewilson.com/
Instagram

Sort:  

Amazing! I really like the colours of the sky and the water and the calmness of the water.
And this is a really beautiful pier.

Thank you. I like an image that gives a sense of calm and tranquilly. :)

Oh those are both so beautiful

Thank you

This post has been upvoted by @photomag and it's curie curation trail after manual review
Please join the community and become a photomag curator in the @c-squared discord server and vote for the @c-squared witness here .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23