Winter is comming - Stormy season [Blog]

in #photofeed5 years ago (edited)

It is the season of the year again. One storm front after another is hitting Europe. This means the charter season is almost over (chatering means, you have a sailing boat and you sail with guests). In fact today is my last day chartering. The weather was a very mixed bag in the past 3 weeks but as one says; there is no bad weather, the is just bad gear =D

So I took the opportunity to take some photos of sailing vessels that pow though the seas. I hope you enjoy!

The "Vriendschrap" in her element.

The "Hollandia" ploughing though the Dutch sea's.

The "Minerva" close to Harlingen on her way home.

The "Boreas" takes a decent shower. Full force!

The "Overwinning" - I think the name is self explanatory enough =D

The "Linde" goes full force in southerly direction.

I linked all the ships webpages so you can have a better look if you like!

Greez,
Ric

Sort:  

At my age, I think fair-weather sailing is all I got left in me. Great pics!

And why not :) I am a big fan of: everybody like they want to

This post was chosen to be voted by THEUNION.
theunion.png


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95