North American Friday (and Friday Blue) - Capitol Records Building

in #photofeed6 years ago

I posted a different version of this photo two months ago when I took it, but I never submitted it for any photo challenges...until today. It's North American Friday, the daily 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge hosted by @czechglobalhosts. To find out more about how to enter this contest or just to look at the great entries, you can go here. And since it's Friday, I'm adding the #colorchallenge tag for Friday Blue!

I took this photo two months ago right after I bought a new toy, a Lens Ball. The Capitol Records building is one of the most well known landmarks in Los Angeles. Designed to look like a stack of records, it was built in 1956 and continues to house Capitol Records to this day. When I posted this photo on Instagram, I was lucky enough to have Capitol Records feature it on their page!

IMG_8268 3.jpg

schmidthappens_red.png

Sort:  

Hey! This is an amazing shot! #dswigle is going to feature it on her page amongst #MarketFriday. How can we go wrong with that!

Seriously, this is a wonderfully artistic shot and congrats on it! posting it. Awesome Photography!

Upped and Steemed

Tip!

WOW this is amazing LOve it

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Oh I remember the first time you showed that glass ball! I really need one of those!!! Such a cool effect!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00