Photography with christmas lights! Art!

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

Exercising creativity!

Surely you have had a day where your creativity has escaped from your hands and has gone to eat a chocolate-filled buttercream with your patience hahaha... Do not? Or maybe it just happened to me...

While my creativity ate its tasty ice cream, my girlfriend and I decided to take pictures with Christmas lights... YES, CHRISTMAS LIGHTS.

This photo shoot is aimed at those who do not have professional lights and feel that it is impossible to make artistic photos without them.

Tools used:

- 1 Christmas lights roll.

- Camera Canon t2i

- Lens 18 - 55mm

- Lens Super Takumar 55mm

Our objective was based on taking advantage of the textures provided by the lights on the skin and the bed. She had a light one-color wardrobe and the bed sheet was also very similar in color. I tried to keep a color palette towards the cakes. In the digital development would add a texture very similar to an old photo like analog cameras. I was even using an analog camera lens (Super takumar 55mm); I have it adapted to EF mount.

We connect the lights and we start!

I usually direct images with the models, that is, I give them a situation or I describe an image that causes them a sensation. Looking at the details, I try to capture as much as I can. I am always attentive to them, if they do not understand something, I look for a way to explain it better without causing them discomfort. It is important for me that they express to me how they feel, because working with intimacy is something that can cause anyone pain. Respect always ahead, please.

Since I was working with a very low light intensity, I had to reduce the shutter speed and ask my girlfriend to take a deep breath and not move while taking the picture. I also opened the diaphragm to where the lens allowed me (f3.5 with the 18 - 55mm and f2 with the 55mm Takumar). I always tried to keep the ISO no more than 1600, since I did not want so much noise in the photo (although in the digital development I added some grain hehe). All this to obtain gains of light.

Here the final product of our work:








THANKS FOR THE SUPPORT. All the photographs were made by me. Thanks to the model and my girlfriend @valentinaemebe

Sort:  

Thank you for your contribution to the Photocircle tag!

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

If you would like to stop receiving comments then reply
!STOP!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69242.69
ETH 3691.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.41