Queenstown - Lake Wakatipu

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

I would describe my current view of New Zealand as euphoric. The landscape and grand variety of endemic wildlife are unreal. Tonight I will be leaving Queenstown to spend majority of the rest of the semester in Australia, which is exciting, but also sad. Luckily I get to come back for spring break to NZ to take on the Dusky Track - a 8-10 day trail in Fiordland National Park.

Here is a long exposure I captured using my 6 stop ND filter. The photo doesn't quite do Queenstown justice, but I thought it would be a good one to end on.
DSC_0921.jpg

Click on the image to view full screen


CameraLensApertureISOShutter Speed
Nikon D520011-18mmf/221008s
Sort:  

Great capture!! I like the low angle that add some foreground to the view :)

Thank you!! I liked the effect the long exposure had on the shallow water.

Beautiful, it has such a calming quality to it, the lovely light on the mountains is beautiful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61553.99
ETH 2881.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54