You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My City of Ruins

in #photofeed6 years ago

Great job on the photos but I don't know if I would want to get inside that place Dan. Looks intimidating.

I have a broom like that, can't get the thing to lean against the wall without it sliding onto the floor, usually in my way somehow.

Is that effect on the couch photo from the lensbaby?

Sort:  

Hey, man! Thanks a lot :) Such places are like magnets to me - I love exploring them and imagining what life used to be.

Is that effect on the couch photo from the lensbaby?

Yes and no :) I took all shots with the lensbaby, but my aperture was set to f/4 and f/5.6, and if I wanted to have the glowing effect in the photos, I should have used f/2.8 or below. That said, most of the pictures (including the one with the sofa) are in-camera double exposures :)

Thanks also for the resteem!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62831.42
ETH 3123.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85