You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do You Print Your Photos? How?

in #photofeed6 years ago

I saw the mention but forgot to comment - I'm so glad you're thinking about creating a book - it is such a fulfilling experience! To hold your photos in your hands :D

My latest hand-bound book I made by getting a more or less 'commercial' printer with good taste in paper to print my photos in landscape on recycled thick paper, 1 photo on A5 format. I folded 1 cm from one side, drilled holes in it, and bound it with thick leather wax thread. I love it :D But this was only meant to have an edition of 20. I know blurb.com does 'order per item' - might be a good idea if you want to give one to the club and then 'fans of the club' are able to order when they want one too.

Good luck - hope you'll find a way to make it into something you want to hold often :-)

Sort:  

A5 could be good size, not too big not too small. not sure if i would have will, patience and knowledge to make it myself, especially bounding, i feel it would fell apart :D, so now i am looking for a decent and not that expensive someone that is making books.
I did print some photos in A3/A4 formats and yes it is better than leaving it digital :)
Also found some people that print on mediapan (not sure is it a good translation, it is some type of press wood) and thinking on doing a test prints (price is not that big, will see how it will look)
And i thing the edition will be 1 or maybe 2 :) one for them and one for me :D not sure about the fans :D

on the other note, wanted to ask for a while, did you had the time to test the camera? is it in working condition?

Ohhh - experimenting is the best! That's never a waste of time and resources, you'll learn so much :-)

Your camera is waiting for me to start shooting with! It has a special place near my couch - I want to start shooting when I have two more tools delivered to me (but since they are Kickstarter it takes a looooooong time) which is a home print developer and a special 'film negative scan app' that works from your iPhone. My idea was to see if I can do the full process of shooting and developing and printing all from home. But it takes way longer than intended so I might bring your camera with me to Kraków and send the film in to a professional developer and share with you the results :D

nice idea, i never got to the part of self developing films.
and you would think that 36 photos is not a lot, but at least for me, it looks that there is no end :D i have half of the role for a year now in the camera.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62498.25
ETH 3177.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79