Minimal street photography

in #photofeed6 years ago


I have been trying out a new minimal style of photography lately. The images in this post are some shots that I took in Amsterdam the last couple of weeks. Even though the compositions are quite simple it has proven to be quite difficult to find interesting images. But I have to say that the when you get it right the results are quite satisfying!




Let me know what you think our if you have any tips for minimal photography.

Sort:  

Really beautiful work!
Looking forward to seeing more - Followed!

Wow. Just incredible. I love them all but the last two really struck a chord with me. The orange light coming through on both photos is really nice. Resteemed :) Keep up the good work

Thanks @oen for getting this up on my feed, great photogrpahy needs equally great curation!

I think I like them in the order of my personal preference as: 2, 1, 3.

All great shots! @studiovers

Beautiful shots, really like what you did here. The tones are on point! (I'm inspired now :3 )

Haha good to hear!

This work is amazing. For me these are all about the light and color tone. The oranges from the light in each of these is sublime. I especially love the second one, it is a wonderful abstraction, and the orange against the complimentary blue of the sky is wonderous.

Cheers,
@kellyjanderson

wow this photos are amazing! i would like to take them like you I´m new in this area but. The first photo was my favorite, the colors of the post lights and the sky combine perfectly and the contrast gives it a superb touch. I do not know English, I'm sorry if you do not understand me

Great shots, I like especially the first one!

Excellent photos! Resteemed!

That shot of the guy and the bike is absolutely unreal. Your photography skills are endless.

I would have to completely agree here! That shot of the bike - wonderful perspective! Love the leading lines!

Nice shots! That first one is perfect. Love silhouettes

Thanks you sir!

The third one is cool beyond words, really impressive work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64