Blue Heron At Princess Point

in #photofeed6 years ago

Feeling a need for some solitude, I went down to Princess Point ( part of the Cootes Paradise Nature Sanctuary) in Hamilton, Ont. To take a walk and soak up the fall colors in nature.

After walking for about a half hour, I came to a small marsh area and instantly spotted this Blue Heron. A larger migratory bird that is known to frequent the area.

IMG_9611.jpg

IMG_9599.jpg

I took a few pictures and noticed it was getting startled by me (I was 50 feet away). I decided to sit down and see if that would get it to relax a little bit. But It did the exact opposite and it flew off.

IMG_9612.jpg

IMG_9613.jpg

Blue Heron's are extremely sketchy in my experience and get spooked very easily. Which has made it one of the few animals in the area, that Ive had a hard time getting photo's of. Seeing this gorgeous animal today reminded me of that, and has given me a renewed photographic challenge. I'm excited and can't wait to make another attempt at it!

Sort:  

Love it! This song plays in my head

Such a relaxing and refreshing tune! That I had never heard before lol Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05