Smartphone Street Photography - When Things get Graphic

in #photofeed6 years ago

IMG_6591_2.jpg

[PT mais abaixo]

Hello fellow Steemians!

So, street photography is, as I've discussed on an earlier post, probably the most challenging sort of photographic work you can engage on. This one is a great example of an adrenaline-inducing situation because it lived off of identifying a photograph that I couldn't take immediately.

I was walking around not feeling very inspired and stopped at a specific spot. I looked down and notice an incredible pattern. Then I looked to my right and I saw a person opening a door and looking around.
I moved as fast as I could, pulling the phone out of my pocket at the same time - a race against time to position myself before the opportunity escaped.
This sort of scene needs the symmetry to be on point for it to work, so I took my time to center the frame and took the shot.
A great sense of relief filled me instantly when I realized I managed to shoot it properly before the person walked away!

Still, I kept shooting just to make sure I got it, until the person turned around and went back inside.

Black and White was, of course, obligatory.

Thanks a lot for your time!


[PT]

Olá Steemianos!

Fotografia de rua é, como mencionei num post anterior, provavelmente o estilo de trabalho fotográfico mais desafiante. Esta é um bom exemplo de uma situação que induz um grau considerável de adrenalina, porque consiste em identificar uma fotografia que não pode ser registada no momento em que é observada.

Estava a passear, sem sentir grande inspiração e parei num determinado local. Olhei para baixo e apercebi-me do padrão incrível; olhei par aa minha direita e vi uma pessoa a abrir uma porta e a espreitar.
Desloquei-me tão rápido quanto pude, enquanto tirava o telemóvel do bolso - corrida contra o tempo para me posicionar antes que a oportunidade desaparecesse.
Este tipo de cena requer que a imagem seja simétrica para funcionar, portanto tive que ter muito cuidado e centrar o enquadramento antes de tirar a fotografia.
A sensação e alívio por ter conseguido o registo antes da pessoa mudar de posição foi enorme!

Ainda assim, continuei a fotografar para me certificar que não falhava, até que a pessoa voltou para dentro.

A conversão para preto e branco era obrigatória.

Muito obrigado pelo vosso tempo!

Sort:  

Very nice shot indeed. I can definitely identify with the adrenaline "kick" the street induces in certain situations. For me one of the stronger attractions of shooting the street. But then again, I do tend to move really close in on my subjects a lot of the time...

Absolutely agree with it being one of the major attractions of street photography. I want to force myself to start getting closer to my subjects, just as you mentioned; opens up a whole new world as far as potential interactions go. Thank you very much for taking the time to comment!

a race against time to position myself before the opportunity escaped
oh I know this feeling and the elated dopamine buzz when you get the shot 🤩
Well done 👍🏼

Great photo!! Love the perspective, the symmetry, the shape and of course the obligatory Black and White!

Thank you very much!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 01:54:50
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 91.42/100.00
Total Photos: 9
Total comments: 5
Total contest wins: 1
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62549.96
ETH 3022.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67