You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Earning a Passive Income with Stock Photography: A Beginner's Guide. Part 1: Getting Started

in #photofeed6 years ago

I'm going to comment on this first before I read through it. I am looking forward to finding some answers. I have started uploading images to one stock photography website and am up around 50+ accepted images there. Thus far...stats say three views in about two months. Obviously, no sales. Really hoping to pick up a trick or two here and see how I could make at least a little bit of passive income to keep me traveling and capturing the world!

Sort:  

Which website did you upload them to? Especially with small agencies you might never have any significant sales, so it's best to upload to multiple bigger agencies as mentioned in the post above. More tips will be in the second part of the tutorial, since my laptop stopped working it will be another two weeks, but you can start now with registering at the different agencies linked above!

I've been uploading to iStock, just to get my head wrapped around the process and get myself going on it. Definitely slow going so far. I had registered when I first got this idea with a bunch but never got to the point of uploading, all of the individual tagging and tracking of images seems to be so time consuming. I'm really looking forward to your second post to see more about organizing and working with the multiple sites. Thanks for the tip and I'll get in with some more agencies soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73