curtain of water off the fluke

in #photofeed5 years ago

By now, I am sure you have figured out that humpback whales are one of my favourite animals to not only photograph but to interact with and simply be there with them. Something about their grace and tranquility I feel when you listen to them breath and move through the water so effortlessly makes me feel at peace.

One aspect of their natural behaviour is presenting their fluke into the air on their last breath, which is a sign they are going more vertically downwards on a potentially longer and deeper dive to forage for food. Not only is the visual of the water rolling off the back of their fluke amazing to see but the sound of the water cascading off their fluke and hitting the ocean surface has never failed to make me smile.


IMG_0249-1.jpg
Click image to view full size


Thanks for reading and all the support, Steemit!!

Dont forget to Upvote & Resteem!!!

All stories & photographs are of my own work unless noted under the picture in question.

For more stories and photos check out my Instagram feed

Sort:  

I Pimped this at @pypt #pypt @RamblingRadio on Discord tonight.
I love the Humpback, and have been out shooting many shots with my 600mm

Truly enjoy them!

Also, you have had my dreem job, working in a RIB in Antarctica, shooting and touring!

!SHADE 4
Thanks for sharing on Pimp Your Post Thursday

woah... that's a money-shot right there, perfect timing, perfect angle!

thanks to @bluefinstudios for sharing this on #pypt

!SHADE 1
Thanks for engaging with posts presented on PYPT

That is a perfect shot. Love the ice behind it as well! 👌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63762.28
ETH 3107.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84