Mountains at sunset

in #photofeed6 years ago

This was during an evening I spent on the bridge of the ship M/V Ocean Adventurer that was cruising south in the Gerlache strait. I was there scanning and looking for orca for hours and then I decided put down my binoculars for a break. I began to simply looked around at the surrounding landscape. Wow... the colours that just appeared to me then were incredible. I guess you can't forget to stop and look around every once in a while - otherwise, you can miss such beautiful moments.


“I like this place and could willingly waste my time in it.”
― William Shakespeare


IMG_4002.jpg

Click to see full image.


Thanks for reading and all the support, Steemit!!

All stories & photographs are of my own work unless noted under the picture in question.

For more stories and photos check out my Instagram feed: https://www.instagram.com/thomas_mitchell2912/

Sort:  

so blue

Unreally beautiful!

Stunning colors! What a beautiful photo - it was very fortunate indeed that you looked up when you did and were able to catch this shot. It does seem rather 'other worldly' - most people will never see this, or anything like it in person. Thanks for sharing!

There is nothing beautiful than nature

Forgot to mention that you have a lovely signature - it fits very nicely in white with the overall photo and is quite artistic in itself.

Amazing colors! :)

I hope I see this again when I am back down in Antarctica next week

Really nice picture! After your hours of looking for them Orcas did you ever manage to get a snap of them?

That evening I believe I did. I think I have posted about that experience already: https://steemit.com/animalphotography/@thomasjmitchell/orca-during-sunset-in-antarctica-jan-6-2018

ou really nice! I cant wait for summer to take out a small boat and go whale watching! I remember one time coming in from a little bit of fishing there was one Orca that would swim right under the boat! It was a scary and really amazing experience !

get on out there then, mate

summer time! Way to much ice around now for me lol

with that view, everyone is hypnotized... ☺

thats beautiful. im not a nature person but i appreciate the beauty

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69715.93
ETH 3772.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77