Playing with light

in #photofeed5 years ago

Last weekend I was playing outside with the camera at night under our new porch. We have bought some cool Kitsch lights and other stuff for under the porch in combination with some new plants. Somehow we like to put kitsch looking lamps and stuff up under the porch, stuff that will never make it into our home.
For this post I took some shots of our alpaca lamp, plastic alpaca shape with a build in led light. Gives quite some light these (cheap) lamps, besides the alpaca we also have a pineapple and a green cactus lamp.

p168ucjpwx.jpg

f4on45lujj.jpg

qubmpe6hv2.jpg

6w8zr4tgke.jpg

I enjoyed shooting these night shots of a figure lamp and will do some more in the near feature. Playing a bit more with all the setiings trying to get lesser static in the shots.
I also did some macro shots with my extension tubes using this lamp as a indirect light source. This post will follow soon.

Have an awesome day!



Gear: Nikon D5500
Nikkon 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 VR
Edit: Lightroom

Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me
A comment or upvote is highly appreciated.


I'm with QURATOR... Are you?

wt9p7tuiz2.gif

Posted using

zsbwxrhug2.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you tijntje! You've just received an upvote of 42% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

ethereal pics. is that a matted glass?.. look superb.

Thank you so much @qwerrie. No it's a soft plastic surface. I was quite surprised how they came out (after a light retouch in lightroom).

what was the lightning?

The object itself is a lamp. So nice spot light usage in these shots in the dark.

Posted using Partiko Android

You got a 6.83% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @tijntje! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97