You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 📸✨🎍Garden photography🎍✨📸 Collection of 17 photos from today.

in #photofeed6 years ago

Yep, we've lived in the same place for almost 6 years, and I still go nuts taking photos of our landlady's gardens - LOL!

Gorgeous shots - I think my favorite (though it's hard to choose) is the 9th one from the bottom, at the edge of what I'm guessing is a little pond. It looks like a little fairy kingdom!

Sort:  

haha! No doubt! I often find myself taking way to many pictures even if I know it's too many I still do it. Thank you for the kind words I appreciate that! I really like that photo as well that it was a small pond, She had goldfish in there but her cat kept messing with them so she moved them to a tank inside. lol

I've even gotten to the point that I'm lazy about my watermark! I know, I know - I'm a baaaad photog. LOL! I bet her cat was wicked excited at first, thinking that your aunt had gotten it a personal sushi bar... 😉😂

hahahaahahah!!! Yeah He was about to have the freshest sushi you can get lmao And yeah BAAAAAD photographer! lol jkjk I do it just because you never know. To be honest I dont care if people wanna use my work as long as they dont make money from it so that's my safeguard although it's not hard to remove a watermark if you really want to anyways lol

I didn't use to bother with a watermark, then I found people on FB who'd taken my pictures and used them like they were their own (then tried to join a group I'm an admin for - as if! LOL!). Then I started putting my website link on everything, but it got to be such a chore... then I found Steemit and said, "the hell with it!" Too many photos, not enough hours in the day... 😂

Oh, and almost forgot to mention - if I had a WICKED COOL watermark like you, I'd probably still use it... ah, who am I kidding? I'd still be too lazy...LOL

hahahaahahahah Thank you! You are a blast to talk to, had me laughing the whole time!

You're welcome, and I enjoyed chatting with you too!


via GIPHY

Haha No doubt!! (:

Haha Aint that the truth!!!! I always batch watermark photos if there is to many to go through and do it individually. I have had issues with people stealing my work on facebook groups as well so I stopped posting on most of them. But when I found Steemit 2 years ago I stopped even using Facebook anymore at all haha

Oh wow, you've been here for forever, then! I meandered over in September 2017, but didn't even start paying attention until December.

The only reason I'm still on FB is because there's a group I do admin for, plus a small handful of people/groups I like to touch base with. But I'm spending 99% less time there, that's for sure!

And batch watermarking? I didn't even realize that was a thing. Of course, the only photo editor I have is PicMonkey, so... 😂

Yeah I have been here for a while I did take a 4 month break in the beginning for work but I am now a full time photographer. batch watermarking is an option you have within Photoshop, you can set it up to watermark a whole File of photos(:

Ooo, that sounds wicked handy! I'll have to poke around and see if PicMonkey offers anything similar (I have an account, not just the free thingy).

What group do you Admin for on facebook?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67