You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Orleans Bourbon Street Scenes // Smudged Neon and the Sense of Strangers in the Night [Mildly NSFW]

in #photofeed6 years ago

How can you not love all that neon? I know you're into retro wave/ neonoir and all, just like me. This reminds me of all kinds of 80s early 90s movies that I enjoyed, back in the days ( and again, if I get a change to revisit them )

For no particular reason, one movie comes to mind. It's called 'The Stuff" and I think it's from 1985. Ever heard of it/ seen it?

Ah wait, it's because of the Swamp, so I guess it should be Swamp Thing ;>)

Anyhow, this place you photographed is the polar opposite of where I live these days. The place I've been that comes closest to this is probably Amsterdam.

I hope you're well.

Here's a hug from Portugal,

Vincent

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63106.36
ETH 3262.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87